I try and look at both sides of an argument/discussion but sometimes I struggle, sometimes…


I think that I have an open mind, I try and look at both sides of an argument/discussion but sometimes I struggle, sometimes…

On Twitter yesterday was one of those occasions. My open mind says that everyone is Christian Voice on Twitterentitled to an opinion, even if it is one I don’t agree with, but sometimes others opinions are just wrong, on so many levels (from my point of view).

I used to regularly attend church, I can see the point of the sermons, understand the lessons that are preached. These days I am a latter day agnostic, I believe that there is something, but too many unanswered questions for me to follow any faith, or religion. I am happy to attend and listen but that’s as far as it goes. I cast no stones and have no problem with others following their beliefs, to me that is a personal choice (no comments required, I am comfortable in my stance).

For me the sermons and lessons would be of peace and happiness, right from wrong as a general rule. What I read yesterday doesn’t fit that in any sense. If two people love each other, want to be with each other etc. what does it matter that they are of the same gender, or not, and to be frank is none of our business. How does the writer know that it isn’t the Lord’s will? (for those who want to quote the Bible, that is open to interpretation too). As for ‘turning’ gay, which century are we in…?

Others will have stronger words, I just have pity. They are as I’ve said entitled to their opinion, I don’t have to agree.

