Yes to fairer votes comes to Yeovil


In a break in my normal stance on looking from the outside, today I ventured out into the activist world.

Yes to fairer votes came to Yeovil today in the guise of a street stall. I was cordially invited and made the decision to head out and help and I’m glad I did.

And yes I would do it again!!

I have to say it was a good day, meeting people I have spoken to online and others I haven’t met before, receiving a warm welcome from all. Together we distributed around 750 leaflets. At any one time there were around 10 of us giving out the leaflets and generally discussing the Yes campaign with the public of Yeovil, most of which that gave a preference were for the vote change.

Click the link or more information on Yes to fairer votes, information is also available at yes2av.wordpress.com

 

Leave a Reply

